March, 21, 2023
Karachi Kings were beaten

Karachi Kings were beaten

The Peshawar team drowned in a storm of runs, defeated by 40 runs, Lahore made the biggest total of 124 runs for 3 wickets, Fakhar Zaman 96, and Abdullah Shafiq 75 runs. Karachi Kings were beaten by 66 runs

Sultans got a look as soon as they left home, Karachi Kings were beaten by 66 runs, Tayyab’s fifty on his debut, Rizwan XI piled on 101 runs, Shoaib and Sassi 3, 3 victims.

Lahore (Abbas Raza / Sports Reporter) Qalandars defeated Peshawar Zalmi at their home ground in PSL 8. After losing the wicket, the biggest total of the season was 241 on the scoreboard, Fakhar Zaman scored 96, Abdullah Shafiq scored 75, and Sam Billings remained not out on 47. The visiting team was limited to 201 for 9 wickets, Babar Azam’s bat remained silent, after the aggressive fifties of Tom Koehler and Saeem Ayub, the batting line was forgotten, and Shaheen Shah Afridi took 5 catches. Earlier in the first match, the high flight of Multan Sultans was noticed as soon as they left the house. The visitors’ batting line-up tangled in Spain’s nets and piled up for 101, with Shoaib Malik, Tabrez Nashi 3, 3, Imad Wasim, and Akif Javed 2, 2 managing to catch. According to the details, Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to bat at the home ground in Gaddafi Stadium. In the second over, Wahab Riaz bowled Tahir Baig (5), and Abdullah Shafiq (2) from Arshad Iqbal’s lbw. Children and strokes started playing, and only 36 runs were scored in the power shakedown, Fakhar Zaman also increased the pace of runs, Abdullah Shafiq’s fifty was completed in 31 balls, and both the batsmen beat the pacers heartily, finally 75 off 41 balls. Abdallah Shafiq, the run-scorer, was bowled by Wahab Riaz, the total score was 127 at that time, and Fakhar Zaman hit Saad Masood and Jim Na Yasham for 2 sixes. Sam Billings also took an aggressive approach, Fakhar Zaman, who scored 25 runs in the over to Romain Powell, caught Bhanu Karaja Paksa on the last ball, he scored 96 runs in 45 balls, Lahore Qalandars scored 241 runs for 3 wickets which is the most recent. The biggest total of the event was Sam Billings’ 47 off 23 balls and Dave Dweza’s not out on 8. In response, Peshawar Zalmi’s opener Mohammad Haris (0) was bowled by Shaheen Shah Afridi in the first over, Saeem Ayub did not take any pressure but Shaheen blew the balls of Babar Azam (7) in his second over, power play. 6323 runs were scored in Tom Koehler Cademore’s aggressive batting led to Rashid Khan’s 32 runs in 2 overs but the batsman scored 55 runs off the balls and sold Shaheen off Haris Rauf’s Shroff. Saeem Ayub scored 15 runs off 34 balls and fell victim to Rashid Khan and Abdullah Shafiq’s combination, when the wickets fell, the required run rate went above 15. Later, Romain Powell (20) was bowled, Wahab Riaz (0) was caught by Fakhar Zaman, the captain next and Saad Masood (16) bowled Jamian Yasham (12) to wicketkeeper Sam. With the help of Billings, Peshawar Zalmi could score 201 runs for 9 wickets, Shaheen Shah Afridi took 5 wickets, and Zaman Khan took 2 wickets. Earlier at the National Stadium Karachi, Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bowl. Karachi Kings opener James Vince scored 27 runs off 12 balls and fell victim to the combination of Anwar Ali and David Miller. 52 runs were scored in the powerplay, Usama Mir took a failed review for Matthew Wade’s 21 lbw, Tayyab Tahir gradually improved his strike rate and crossed the 50 mark in 33 balls, and Anwar Ali bowled a sufficient over. Ehsanullah added to the pressure by LBWing Tayyab Tahir (65), David Miller dropped the catch of Shoaib Malik (4) on Abbas Afridi, and Ehsanullah scattered the balls of Matthew Wade (46) in the air. Despite being in a good position, Karachi Kings scored 167 for 3, with Imad Wasim not out on 14 and Shoaib Malik on 10. In the counter innings, Multan Sultans lost the first wicket on 41, Shaan Masood (25) sold the wicketkeeper Mathewide on the ball of Akif Javed, and the decision was made on review. Riley Russo (7) was bowled by Shoaib Malik, David Miller (7) bowled Tabriz Bashmsi to Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan (29) caught Tayyab Tahir off Shoaib Malik, and Tabriz Munshi bowled Khushdal Shah. (4) was bowled, and the spinner caught Osama Mir (10) in the next over with the help of Ben Cutting, in the same over Braithwaite (1) escaped the review but was bowled by Imad Wasim, the spinner Aqeel Hussain. Ben Cutting (2), Akif Javed caught Aamir Yameen to Anwar Ali (12), Shoaib Malik lbw to Abbas Afridi (2), the review also went in vain, Multan Sultans were bundled out for 101 runs. Shoaib Malik, Tabrez Shamsi 3, 3, Imad Wasim and Akif Javed 2, 2 succeeded in hunting.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *